One and Only

I remember very well the feelings I had when I left your hotel, after kissing you in the lobby, listening to this song as I hug that unicorn. I couldn’t stop grinning. Thinking, about how we were going to see each other again in another three days. Now it feels like I am on the other side of the wall whenever I listen to this song. Funny how things change perhaps at the flip of a coin.

We don’t choose who or how we fall in love. But we can choose the actions we take. I will always love you R but now it’s time to stand up for myself.

Leave a Reply

